Stacking The Shelves

stsmall_thumb2_thumb

Stacking The Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Won From Goodreads:

I Bought: 

Library:

Waiting on Wednesday: How to Hang a Witch

new-wow

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, and spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. This week I picked: 

Math_9780553539479_jkt_all_r1.inddHow to Hang a Witch (How to Hang a Witch #1) by Adriana Mather

Details: Hardcover, 368 pages
Expected publication: July 26th 2016 by Knopf Books for Young Readers
Buy it: Book Depository

Summary: For fans of Conversion and Mean Girls, comes a debut novel where the trials of high school start to feel like a modern day witch hunt for a teen with all the wrong connections to Salem’s past.

Salem, Massachusetts is the site of the infamous witch trials and the new home of Samantha Mather. Recently transplanted from New York City, Sam and her stepmother are not exactly welcomed with open arms. Sam is the descendant of Cotton Mather, one of the men responsible for those trials and almost immediately, she becomes the enemy of a group of girls who call themselves The Descendants. And guess who their ancestors were?
If dealing with that weren’t enough, Sam also comes face to face with a real live (well technically dead) ghost. A handsome, angry ghost who wants Sam to stop touching his stuff. But soon Sam discovers she is at the center of a centuries old curse affecting anyone with ties to the trials. Sam must come to terms with the ghost and find a way to work with the Descendants to stop a deadly cycle that has been going on since the first accused witch was hanged. If any town should have learned its lesson, it’s Salem. But history may be about to repeat itself.