It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by The Book Date.

Hey guys! I’m so sorry I haven’t been posting much. My anxiety has been pretty bad the last few months. Last month it was horrible. I’m not sure, but I think I’m finally over the worst of it, but I can’t be 100% sure. I can be fine one minute and the next I’m freaking out because something triggered my anxiety. Needless to say I haven’t really been reading. I tried but most times I couldn’t sit still or I just wasn’t taking anything in. I did manage to read one book since my last update (April 18th). I want to start reading and blogging more. I’ve really missed it. However, I’m not going to make any promises. I don’t want to say I’m back when I don’t know what the next little while will be like. I will do my best. For a bit of good news, MY BIRTHDAY IS TOMORROW!

The Sleep Room Frank Tallis

Currently Reading:

The Echoes of Love Hannah FieldingThe Echoes of Love by Hannah Fielding

Synopsis: Set against the breathtaking beauty of Italy, The Echoes of Love is a passionate, heart-breaking romance to ignite the senses and rekindle your belief in the power of love. Seduction, passion and secrets… Venetia Aston-Montagu has escaped to Venice to work in her godmother’s architectural practice, putting a lost love behind her. For the past ten years she has built a fortress around her heart, only to find the walls tumbling down one night of the carnival when she is rescued from masked assailants by an enigmatic stranger, Paolo Barone. Drawn to the powerfully seductive Paolo, despite warnings of his Don Juan reputation and rumours that he keeps a mistress, Venetia can’t help being caught up in the smouldering passion that ignites between them. When she finds herself assigned to a project at his magnificent home deep in the Tuscan countryside, Venetia not only faces a beautiful young rival but also a sinister count and dark forces in the shadows, determined to come between them. Can Venetia trust that love will triumph, even over her own demons? Or will Paolo’s carefully guarded, devastating secret tear them apart forever?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Leave a Reply

