Stacking the Shelves: I Got Free Books Edition

stsmall_thumb2_thumb

Stacking The Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

So what happens when someone in your family that reads starts packing up their things to move? You get a bunch of books they don’t want anymore. These aren’t all of the books I got, they are just the ones I can read. I got a bunch that are random parts of series and I can’t read them right now. One of those series is actually one I’ve been wanting to read recently (The Sacketts by Louis L’Amour). In fact, over the last month I’ve been to three different book stores, and at each one of them I’ve looked for the first book in the series (Sackett’s Land). I can’t seem to find it. Kind of weird that I now own half of that series. Too bad I still don’t have the first book. lol Oh well, at least I wont need to buy the whole series when I get to it. 🙂 Here are the ones I think I can read.

8 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: I Got Free Books Edition

    • It is frustrating but also kind of funny. It just seemed so weird that I’ve been wanting to start that series recently, and now I have 9 out of the 19 books in it. When I pulled them out of the bag I got so excited. lol

Leave a Reply

