It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by The Book Date.

Sorry I wasn’t really around last week. Once again I got sick and didn’t feel up to reading. I don’t know what is going on with me this year but I was sick for two weeks last month, and now I’m sick again. I am starting to feel better but I’m still getting headaches pretty much every single day. I’m not sure how much I will post again this week because I don’t think I have any reviews ready to go. I am hoping to read more and write some reviews this week.

Read The Last Two Weeks: 

Annie's Day Andy WeirThe Egg Andy WeirSense and Sensibility Jane Austen

Currently Reading:

Blindness (Blindness #1) José SaramagoBlindness (Blindness #1) by José Saramago

Synopsis: From Nobel Prize–winning author José Saramago, a magnificent, mesmerizing parable of loss

A city is hit by an epidemic of “white blindness” that spares no one. Authorities confine the blind to an empty mental hospital, but there the criminal element holds everyone captive, stealing food rations and assaulting women. There is one eyewitness to this nightmare who guides her charges—among them a boy with no mother, a girl with dark glasses, a dog of tears—through the barren streets, and their procession becomes as uncanny as the surroundings are harrowing. As Blindnessreclaims the age-old story of a plague, it evokes the vivid and trembling horrors of the twentieth century, leaving readers with a powerful vision of the human spirit that’s bound both by weakness and exhilarating strength.

10 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    • My mom was sick for weeks too. She had a really bad cold and the worst headaches she has ever had. She never takes anything for pain and she was taking 6+ Tylenol a day. There was even a day she couldn’t even sit up without taking a bunch (I think 4 or 5 Tylenol). It was weird. It started in the beginning of Feb and she is still coughing a bit. It just seems like everyone is getting sick a lot this year.

      I hope you feel better too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

