Review: Rivals and Retribution by Shannon Delany

Rivals and Retribution (13 to Life #5) Shannon DelanyRivals and Retribution (13 to Life #5) by Shannon Delany

Publication Date: August 7th 2012
Details: Paperback, 320 pages
Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin
ISBN: 9780312625184
Source: My mom bought it for me 🙂

Shannon Delany:
Website | Twitter | Goodreads

Buy Rivals and Retribution:
Amazon | Book Depository

Summary

In Rivals and Retribution, the fifth book in the 13 to Life series by Shannon Delany, Pietr and Jessie will find themselves caught in a pack war with a new breed of werewolves.

Jessie Gillmansen is in trouble again and she’s in for the fight of her life–and Pietr’s! With Marlaena’s dangerous wolf pack putting more pressure on the Rusakova family, change is inevitable and when it comes, it brings a heavy price that forces Alexi into action to save his youngest brother’s heart, head, and life. In the stunning conclusion of this celebrated paranormal series two werewolf families fight for control of the small town of Junction, control of each other and–most elusive of all–control of themselves.

Review

I don’t know what I can say about this book since it’s the last in the series. I really don’t want to spoil anything.

Rivals and Retributions was a pretty good book. I enjoyed it and was going to give it three stars but after finishing it I realized that I couldn’t do it. I didn’t like the ending of this book. It was rushed and too perfect.

I am really glad that I finally read this series because for the most part I enjoyed it. I just wasn’t really into the last two books. It’s a fun series that has a good amount of action and romance. It had it’s problems but it also made me laugh out loud a lot. The Princess Bride stuff was amazing.

If you really like YA paranormal, you might want to check out this series. If not, you might want to stay away from it. 🙂

2 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

