Review: The Unfailing Light by Robin Bridges

The Unfailing Light Robin BridgesThe Unfailing Light (Katerina #2) by Robin Bridges

Publication Date: October 9th 2012
Details: Hardcover, 309 pages
Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780385740241
Source: My mom bought it for me 🙂

Robin Bridges:
Website | Twitter | Goodreads

Buy The Unfailing Light:
Amazon | Book Depository

Summary

Lush and opulent, romantic and sinister, The Unfailing Light, Volume II in The Katerina Trilogy, reimagines the lives of Russia’s aristocracy in a fabulously intoxicating and page-turning fantasy.

Having had no choice but to use her power has a necromancer to save Russia from dark forces, Katerina Alexandrovna, Duchess of Oldenburg, now wants to forget that she ever used her special powers. She’s about to set off to pursue her lifelong dream of attending medical school when she discovers that Russia’s arch nemesis–who she thought she’d destroyed–is still alive. So on imperial orders, Katerina remains at her old finishing school. She’ll be safe there, because the empress has cast a potent spell to protect it against the vampires and revenants who are bent on toppling the tsar and using Katerina for their own gains. But to Katerina’s horror, the spell unleashes a vengeful ghost within the school, a ghost more dangerous than any creature trying to get in.

Review

After reading the first book in this trilogy, I couldn’t wait to pick this one up. I am so glad I already owned it. As soon as I finished The Gathering Storm, I grabbed this one of my shelf and started reading it. I was so hooked that I read it in one night. I just couldn’t put it down.

I have to admit that it wasn’t as good as the first one but I still really enjoyed it and couldn’t give it any less than four stars. So far this trilogy has been amazing. It has everything you could possible want. It even had me laughing out loud a few times. I need to read the next book, The Morning Star, as soon as possible.

4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

