It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by The Book Date.

Read Last Week: 

Early to Death, Early to Rise (Madison Avery #2) Kim HarrisonSomething Deadly This Way Comes (Madison Avery #3) Kim HarrisonSmall Bones Vicki Grant13 to Life DelanySecrets and Shadows DelanyBargains and Betrayals (13 to Life #3) Shannon Delany

Currently Reading: 

Destiny and Deception (13 to Life #4)Destiny and Deception (13 to Life #4) Shannon Delany by Shannon Delany

Synopsis: The sensational fourth novel in the 13 to Life series sees Jessica and the Rusakovas fighting to overcome their biggest challenge yet.

With the threat of the mafia seemingly gone and the company’s headquarters in Junction destroyed, Pietr Rusakova is adjusting to being a normal teen and Jess is realizing normalcy may not be what she wanted after all. But both Jess and Cat know the truth–that normal can’t be taken for granted. Their precious cure isn’t permanent–and when a new danger stalks into their small town, Alexi decides he must overcome his issues with the mother who abandoned him to be raised by wolves and make a brand new deal to save his adopted family.

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Wow, I am jealous that you read 6 books last week! It’s been hard for me to get much reading done, but hopefully starting next week I’ll have a bit more time with winter break so I can get a bit more done. Even though you only gave the books 3 stars, it seems like you still had a pretty good week. I hope you have a fantastic upcoming week!

    My Monday post!

    • I have no idea what happened last week. I’m not sure how I got through so many books considering I didn’t read anything all weekend. It was a weird reading week. They are short YA books so that might have been it. Unfortunately I wont be reading as much this week. I hope you get a bunch read.

    • I wasn’t the biggest fan of her YA trilogy either. I read the first one when it came out and didn’t really enjoy it. Did the same with the second and when the third came out, I bought it, but never got around to reading it. Last week I decided it was time to just re-read the first two and finally read the last one. Kim Harrison’s adult books are amazing. Not sure what happened with here. lol

  2. It’s always interesting to look at covers of books I haven’t heard of. I wonder if authors get a say in how their covers are represented. This may be a silly question but I ask because I know knitting designers usually don’t get a say in how their sample knit is styled by the accepting publication company.

Leave a Reply

