Stacking The Shelves

stsmall_thumb2_thumb

Stacking The Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

I know my mom buys me a lot of books, but the last few weeks have been crazy. I don’t usually get books every single week so this isn’t a normal thing. I don’t think I will be getting anymore for awhile. Most of the books I got this week were from Goodwill. It’s one of my favorite places to go and we don’t get there that often. So thanks mom for buying me even more books. lol She’s the best.

From The Bookstore: 

Just Kids Patti Smith The Moonstone Wilkie CollinsAncillary Sword (Imperial Radch #2) Ann LeckieRat Queens, Vol. 1: Sass & Sorcery Kurtis J. Wiebe Roc Upchurch

From Goodwill: 

The Hollows Insider (The Hollows #9.5) Kim HarrisonThe Golden Compass (His Dark Materials #1) Philip PullmanThe Subtle Knife (His Dark Materials #2) Philip PullmanThe Amber Spyglass (His Dark Materials #3) Philip PullmanThe Warded Man (The Demon Cycle #1) Peter V. BrettMagician: Apprentice (The Riftwar Saga #1) Raymond E. FeistMagician: Master (The Riftwar Saga #2) Raymond E. Feist

The Space Between Brenna YovanoffAscendant (Killer Unicorns #2) Diana PeterfreundLord of Misrule (The Morganville Vampires #5) Rachel CaineStation Eleven Emily St. John MandelRedshirts John ScalziConsider Phlebas (Culture #1) Iain M. BanksElizabeth: The Struggle for the Throne David StarkeyA Tale for the Time Being Ruth OzekiSwamplandia! Karen RussellMonkey Mind: A Memoir of Anxiety Daniel B. SmithWithout You: A Memoir of Love, Loss, and the Musical Rent Anthony Rapp

5 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves

  1. Wow, great haul this week! 🙂 I haven’t heard of a lot of these books but I will be looking out for some of them. I can highly recommend Station Eleven though, I put off reading it for ages (I’m not sure why) but when I started reading I just couldn’t put it down. It’s brilliant! I hope you enjoy reading all of your new books!

    Here’s my Weekly wrap up/stacking the shelves post:
    https://rathertoofondofbooks.wordpress.com/2015/11/21/weekly-wrap-up-and-stacking-the-shelves-21-november/

    • I almost bought Station Eleven last week. I’m glad I waited. I’ve been really wanting it since it came out but just never got around to picking it up. I’m so happy that I found it at Goodwill and I can’t wait to read it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

