Review: Anatomy of a Boyfriend by Daria Snadowsky

37780

Anatomy of a Boyfriend (Anatomy #1) by Daria Snadowsky

Publication Date: January 9th 2007
Details: Hardcover, 272 pages
Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780385733205
Source: Library

Daria Snadowsky: 
Website | Twitter | Goodreads

Buy Anatomy of a Boyfriend:
Amazon | Book Depository

Summary: Before this all happened, the closest I’d ever come to getting physical with a guy was playing the board game Operation. Okay, so maybe that sounds pathetic, but it’s not like there were any guys at my high school who I cared to share more than three words with, let alone my body.

Then I met Wes, a track star senior from across town. Maybe it was his soulful blue eyes, or maybe my hormones just started raging. Either way, I was hooked. And after a while, he was too. I couldn’t believe how intense my feelings became, or the fact that I was seeing—and touching—parts of the body I’d only read about in my Gray’s Anatomy textbook. You could say Wes and I experienced a lot of firsts together that spring. It was scary. It was fun. It was love.

And then came the fall.

Review

I’ve only been reading since 2008. I did read a few books before then but I never really enjoyed them. I actually hated reading. I thought it was a complete waste of time. The only thing I can remember reading and enjoying was Harry Potter. However, for some reason near the end of 2007 I just decided that in 2008 I would try to read 100 books. Why am I telling you this in a review? I am telling you this because Anatomy of a Boyfriend and I go way back to the beginning. My first real year of reading. It is a book that I remember looking at so many  times in that first year. Every single time I went to the book store, I picked it up but for some reason I always put it back on the shelf and bought something else. I am so glad that I have finally read this book.

Unfortunately, I didn’t enjoy it. Anatomy of a Boyfriend was just an okay read. I read it within a few hours. I’m not sure what it was that made me not like it, but I didn’t. I didn’t hate it, but I am happy that I got it from the library instead of buying it.

However, it did interest me enough that I want to read book two, Anatomy of a Single Girl, at some point, but I’m not going to rush out and get it. I will get to it someday. Who knows, maybe I will enjoy it more than this one.

Note: This is an older review. So I don’t feel like I can get more into what I liked and disliked about it. Maybe someday I will re-read Anatomy of a Boyfriend and do another review. Better reviews (hopefully) in the future.

2 out of 5 stars

 

3 thoughts on “Review: Anatomy of a Boyfriend by Daria Snadowsky

    • On Goodreads it says both young adult and new adult. I guess it could go either way. It’s been awhile since I’ve read it so it’s hard to remember. It was considered YA when I read it. 🙂

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? | The Book Hoarder

Leave a Reply

