Review: Beautiful Chaos by Gary Russell

3382666

Doctor Who: Beautiful Chaos by Gary Russell

Publication Date: December 26th 2008
Details: Hardcover, 256 pages
Publisher: BBC Books
ISBN: 9781846075636
Source: Library

Gary Russell: 
Twitter | Goodreads

Buy Doctor Who: Beautiful Chaos:
Amazon | Book Depository

Summary: Donna Noble is back home in London, catching up with her family and generally giving them all the gossip about her journeys. Her grandfather is especially overjoyed – he’s discovered a new star and had it named after him. He takes the Doctor, as his special guest, to the naming ceremony.

But the Doctor is suspicious about some of the other changes he can see in Earth’s heavens. Particularly that bright star, right there. No not that one, that one, there, on the left…

The world’s population is slowly being converted to a new path, a new way of thinking. Something is coming to Earth, an ancient force from the Dark Times. Something powerful, angry, and all-consuming…

The Doctor and Donna battle an ancient force from the Dark Times – the latest in the bestselling Doctor Who fiction range from BBC Books.

Review

I love Doctor Who and was super excited when I found this book at the library. Unfortunately I ended up being completely disappointed in it. It didn’t take me very long to read, but I couldn’t wait to finish it. It was pretty boring. There were a few time it made me smile but other than that I just thought it was okay. If it wasn’t for those few times, I may have actually given it only one star. I never thought I would ever rate a Doctor Who book under three stars.

If you are like me and want to read every single Doctor Who book, than give this one a go. If that isn’t something you want to do, you might want to just skip this one.

Note: This is an older review. So I don’t feel like I can get more into what I liked and disliked about it. Maybe someday I will re-read Beautiful Chaos and do another review. Better reviews (hopefully) in the future.

2 out of 5 stars

 

One thought on “Review: Beautiful Chaos by Gary Russell

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? | The Book Hoarder

Leave a Reply

