Review: Feed (Newsflesh #1) by Mira Grant

7094569Feed (Newsflesh #1) by Mira Grant

Details: Mass Market Paperback, 599 pages
Publication: May 1st 2010 by Orbit
Source: I bought it
Buy it: Book Depository | or you can buy the whole trilogy 😉
My Rating: 5 Stars

Summary: The year was 2014. We had cured cancer. We had beaten the common cold. But in doing so we created something new, something terrible that no one could stop.

The infection spread, virus blocks taking over bodies and minds with one, unstoppable command: FEED. Now, twenty years after the Rising, bloggers Georgia and Shaun Mason are on the trail of the biggest story of their lives – the dark conspiracy behind the infected.

The truth will get out, even if it kills them.

Review: I have been wanting to read Feed for a very long time. I heard that it was really good but for some strange reason I just didn’t have high expectations going into it. I thought it would just be an okay read. I’m not exactly sure why I thought that, but I did.

I think it might have something to do with the plot. Which is crazy because it was great. Being a blogger you would think I would have loved the idea right away. I’m not sure why I didn’t think I would like it. However, once I started reading, it didn’t take me long to love it.

The characters were probably the biggest reason why I loved this book as much as I did. I loved Shaun. I thought he was hilarious and I wanted to be in the book just so I could be friends with him. Georgia on the other hand wasn’t my favorite. There were times I really liked her, and then there were other times I just felt meh about her. As for Buffy, I just couldn’t get behind her. There was just something about her I didn’t like from the very beginning. I couldn’t bring myself to care about her. The only other character that I’m even going to mention is Steve. He was a pretty awesome guy too. I loved when Steve and Shaun were together.

To wrap this all up, I’m just going to say read it. It is amazing. The next time I buy books I will not only be getting book two, but I will also go right ahead and pick up book three while I’m at it.

Feed by Mira Grant deserves the five Stars I’m giving it. I loved it. Please pick it up if you haven’t yet. You wont regret it.

Note: This is an older review. So I don’t feel like I can get more into what I liked and disliked about it. Maybe someday I will re-read Feed and do another review. Better reviews (hopefully) in the future.

Also, I did buy the other two books the next time I bought books. I have also read them and they are amazing. This was such a great trilogy. One of the best I’ve ever read.

4 thoughts on “Review: Feed (Newsflesh #1) by Mira Grant

  1. I’ve had this book on my TBR for probably 4 years, I’ll need to get around to reading it eventually haha.
    Good review 🙂

  2. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? | The Book Hoarder

Leave a Reply

