I May Be Taking A Blogging Break….Later.

UPDATE: Hey guys! Looks like I’m not taking that break right now. I did go to the hospital today and luckily I was able to come home. However I do think that break will happen sometime soon. I just wanted to let you know that I am home and I will continue to read and post reviews and such until the time comes when I need that break.

-Raye


Before I get into why I might be taking a break I just want to say I’m sorry to any authors who have sent me a book for review. I promise I will get to your book as soon as I possibly can. I don’t plan on be gone too long.

The reason I am most likely taking a break is because I am having some health problems. I was told that I probably need surgery and I have been putting this off for three years. You might be asking why I would put something like this off for so long and the reason is I have anxiety. Really bad anxiety. To be completely honest, I might not even get the courage to go to the hospital today even though I had a weird feeling in my chest, right around where my heart is, and got dizzy and almost passed out.

If I do manage to go to the hospital today, there is a chance that I will finally be having that surgery. That is why I might be taking a break from blogging. I just don’t think I will feel up to writing reviews, posting, even reading. If I do feel up to reading, I will probably want books that aren’t too heavy, because I might be weak. I will want something that is a fast read and something that wont trigger my anxiety. I also don’t want to pick up any books that I’m supposed to be reviewing. I will probably be on something for the pain and something about reading a book I’m supposed to review while on some kind of drug just doesn’t seem right.

I do have posts already scheduled for the rest of the week and one or two random ones for next week. I wont have time to do anymore than that. I hope everyone understands and sticks with me. I will try not to be gone too long. If I leave at all.

Oh, I’m also sorry if this post isn’t too great. My chest is bothering me and so is my anxiety so I don’t feel like re-reading and re-writing it a thousand times before posting it. Sorry if there are typos and stuff.

-Raye

3 thoughts on “I May Be Taking A Blogging Break….Later.

  1. I’m so sorry, Raye. Please take good care of yourself. I know that thoughts of surgeries are certainly anxiety-inducing. I’m sure that everyone understands and this is just life. And life gets in the way sometimes. Again, take care and we’ll be here when you are feeling better. Good thoughts going to you.

    • Thank you so much. Luckily I didn’t have to have surgery today. They checked my heart and took some blood and everything seems to be okay. I have to have some other stuff checked out soon, which will probably mean surgery later. At least I was able to force myself to go today and I was able to come home. Thank you for being so awesome! You have no idea how much your comment meant to me. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Stacking The Shelves | The Book Hoarder

Leave a Reply

