Waiting on Wednesday: Silver in the Blood

new-wow

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, and spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. This week I picked: 

22929540Silver in the Blood (Silver in the Blood #1) by Jessica Day George

Details: Hardcover, 358 pages
Expected publication: July 7th 2015 by Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Pre-order: Book Depository

Summary: A New York Times bestselling author brings dark secrets to life in a lush new YA perfect for fans of Libba Bray or Cassandra Clare.

Society girls from New York City circa 1890, Dacia and Lou never desired to know more about their lineage, instead preferring to gossip about the mysterious Romanian family that they barely knew. But upon turning seventeen, the girls must return to their homeland to meet their relatives, find proper husbands, and—most terrifyingly—learn the deep family secrets of The Claw, The Wing, and The Smoke. The Florescus, after all, are shape-shifters, and it is time for Dacia and Lou to fulfill the prophecy that demands their acceptance of this fate . . . or fight against this cruel inheritance with all their might.

With a gorgeous Romanian setting, stunning Parisian gowns, and dark brooding young men, readers will be swept up by this epic adventure of two girls in a battle for their lives.

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Silver in the Blood

  1. Yesss 🙂 This sounds like a really intriguing concept, even though we’ve had a good proportion of vampires in the past years. But this definitely caught my attention and it’s now on my TBR list 🙂 Great pick!

  2. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? & #TBRTakedown Wrap-up | The Book Hoarder

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s