Review: Two Lethal Lies by Annie Solomon

7863422Two Lethal Lies by Annie Solomon

Details: Paperback, 400 pages
Publication: October 1st 2010 by Forever
Source: I won it from somewhere a few years ago
Buy it: Book Depository
My Rating: 3 Stars

Summary: A love to die for…
On the run since his daughter was born, Mitch Turner has concealed a truth so dangerous, its discovery could jeopardize both their lives. But when a series of shocking murders hits their newfound home, the trail leads straight to Mitch. With the police out for blood and his daughter ripped from his arms, he has nowhere to turn–until a beautiful stranger offers her help.

Neesy Brown has made mistakes in her life, yet she refuses to believe this mysterious man is a killer. There’s a strength in his broad shoulders that draws her to him and a weariness in his eyes that she longs to ease. As the murders tear her small town apart, she vows to help Mitch find his missing child. But a cunning predator is pulling them deeper and deeper into his fatal game. And the price of losing is the child–and the future–they could both share…

Review: I won this book a couple of years ago and for some reason I only just read it. I have no idea why I didn’t pick it up sooner. I wish I had.

Two Lethal Lies was a good book. I really enjoyed it and if I hadn’t had a headache the day I started it, I would have finished it in a day or two instead of three. Even though it’s almost 400 pages, it’s a pretty fast read.

I really liked all the characters in this book. However, I think I would have to say that even though I liked Mitch and Nessy, my favorite character by far was Julia.

Honestly, this book came close to getting four stars, but there were a couple of problems I had with it. I know this is a romance and all, but if your child is missing, I really don’t think you’re going to take time to have sex. You are going to be out there looking for your kid. If for some reason you can’t be out there looking for them, I’m pretty sure you would be too worried to be in the mood. I’m not a parent, so I could be completely wrong about that, but I don’t think I am.

There was also another part where it said that Nessy couldn’t help catching her breath, describing Mitch’s brother Dutch and how hot he is, finishing off with any woman worthy of the term would have stopped breathing. What does that even mean? Am I stupid or does that mean you’re not worthy of being called a woman if you’re not attracted to this man? I could be wrong about that as well.

Other than those two parts, I don’t think I have anything else bad to say about this book. I liked it and I am glad I finally read it. I would also like to read more by this author in the future.

3 thoughts on “Review: Two Lethal Lies by Annie Solomon

  1. Pingback: 2015 New Authors Reading Challenge | The Book Hoarder

  2. Pingback: 2015 Mount TBR Reading Challenge | The Book Hoarder

  3. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? & #TBRTakedown Wrap-up | The Book Hoarder

Leave a Reply

