Review: A Want So Wicked by Suzanne Young

12924307A Want So Wicked (A Need So Beautiful #2) by Suzanne Young

Details: Hardcover, 282 pages
Publication: June 26th 2012 by Balzer + Bray
Source: I won an ARC of it. Sorry I can’t remember where.
Buy it: Book Depository
My Rating: 3 Stars

Summary: Elise is a normal seventeen-year-old girl until the day she wakes up in a desert park, with no idea who she is.

After that episode, her life takes a bizarre turn. She’s experiencing unexpected flashes of insight into people’s lives—people she’s never met before. Strangers frighten her with warnings about the approaching Shadows. And although Elise has never had a boyfriend, she suddenly finds herself torn between two handsome but very different young men: Abe, the charming bad boy whose effect on her both seduces and frightens her, and the mysterious Harlin, who’s new to town but with whom Elise feels an urgent, elemental connection—almost as if they are soul mates.

Now Elise begins to question everything about her life. Why do these guys both want her so desperately? What are the Shadows? Why does the name Charlotte inspire a terrifying familiarity? And who is Elise, really?

Review: I won this book a really long time ago. Back when I had my old blog. I was so excited because I had been wanting to read A Need So Beautiful for a long time, and getting this book was the perfect excuse to finally get the first one. Unfortunately it didn’t work out that way. It took me a very long time to get my hands on A Need So Beautiful. When it finally happened, I read it right away and really liked it. As soon as I finished, I went right into this one.

Guys, I hate to say it but I didn’t like this one as much. I still liked it, but it wasn’t as good. I liked Elise, but not as much as Charlotte. I’m not sure why that is. I kind of felt that way about all the characters. I liked them, but not as much. I still enjoyed this book and I wish there was a third book because I want more.

Note: This is an older review. So I don’t feel like I can get more into what I liked and disliked about it. Maybe someday I will re-read A Want So Wicked and do another review. Better reviews (hopefully) in the future.

One thought on “Review: A Want So Wicked by Suzanne Young

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? | The Book Hoarder

Leave a Reply

