Waiting on Wednesday: Alive

new-wow

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, and spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. This week I picked: 

23278532Alive (The Generations Trilogy #1) by Scott Sigler

Expected publication: July 14th 2015 by Del Rey
Pre-order: Book Depository

Summary: From New York Times bestselling author Scott Sigler comes something utterly new: a gripping sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Maze Runner. A group of young adults awake in a mysterious enclosed space with no knowledge of who they are or how they got there…and an indomitable young woman must lead them not only to answers but to survival.

A young woman awakes trapped in an enclosed space. She has no idea who she is or how she got there. With only her instincts to guide her, she escapes her own confinement—and finds she’s not alone. She frees the others in the room and leads them into a corridor filled with the remains of a war long past. The farther these survivors travel, the worse are the horrors they confront. And as they slowly come to understand what this prison is, they realize that the worst and strangest possibilities they could have imagined don’t even come close to the truth.

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Alive

  1. Sounds pretty intriguing! 🙂 I hope that it’s just not too similar to The Maze Runner though. Alive has so much potential to be its own book!! 🙂

  2. I’m having a break from dystopia novels but I know that this would certainly be a read for me 😀 Thank you for sharing this, when I feel like getting back into the genre I’ll give this a try 🙂 I’m a new follower too by the way so hiya! Here’s my WoW if you would like to check it out 😀 have a great day 🙂

  3. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? | The Book Hoarder

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s