Review: Sweet Revenge by Lynsay Sands

21422304Sweet Revenge by Lynsay Sands

Details: Paperback, 384 pages
Publication: November 25th 2014 by Avon (first published February 1st 2000)
Source: Goodreads win
Buy it: Book Depository
My Rating: 5 Stars

Summary: Her brother’s near mortal wounding hadn’t done it. Fleeing to the rolling hills of the Highlands had failed as well. And while being captured by the most dangerous-looking Scotsmen she’d ever imagined had come close, it was staring up at two of the thickest, most well-muscled thighs she’d ever seen that drove Kyla over the edge. But the madness that overwhelmed her felt strangely like desire. It warmed places she’d never known existed. Nit, even should the handsome Galen MacDonald sweep her up and marry her, she would still be sworn to return and destroy her enemies. Yet if she could enlist the fierce warrior’s aid? The Scottish laird had claimed that the sweetest dish of all was never served cold…tonight she’d see if he was right.

Review: When I found out I won this from Goodreads I was beyond excited. Even though I haven’t read much by Lynsay Sands, and it’s been years since I last picked up one of her books, I remember really enjoying what I’ve read by her.

Unfortunately I was in a reading slump when this book showed up, so even though I was thrilled to have it, I didn’t read it right away. I didn’t want to force myself to read something I wasn’t in the mood for and end up hating it. So last week when I was finally in the mood for it, I picked it up and devoured it. I read it in one day. Actually, I read it in one night. I stayed up until 6 AM reading. I just couldn’t put it down. There were so many time this book had me laughing out loud. Kyla is now one my favorite characters. She is seriously amazing.

Guys, please read this book. If you are thinking about skipping it because of the cover, please don’t. It is so good. As soon as I finished it, I wanted to re-read it. I need to start reading Lynsay Sands Argeneau series again. I’ve really missed her writing.

2 thoughts on “Review: Sweet Revenge by Lynsay Sands

  1. Pingback: Wishlist Wednesday: Devil of the Highlands | The Book Hoarder

  2. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? | The Book Hoarder

Leave a Reply

