Mini Review: Black Hole Sun by David Macinnis Gill

11946993Black Hole Sun (Hell’s Cross #1) by David Macinnis Gill

Details: Paperback, 368 pages
Published: February 28th 2012 by Greenwillow Books
Source: My Dad bought it for me
Buy it: Book Depository
My Rating: 5 Stars

Summary: Mars stinks

It’s hot. The air reeks of burning fuel; the rivers and lakes seethe with sulfur. In the shadows, evil men plot terror and beasts hunt the innocent. Out on the barren crags of the terraformed planet, there is nowhere to hide. No one to heed a call for help.

No one, except Durango.

Review: I’m not sure what it was about this book, but it reminded me of Firefly which is one of my favorite shows. It was just so good. It has lots of action and it had me laughing out loud. I can’t wait to pick up book two, Invisible Sun. If you are into Firefly, please check out this book. You’ll love it. If you don’t love it, I will be shocked. It’s amazing.

If you’ve read this book and have seen Firefly, let me know if you agree with me.

Note: This is an older review! I don’t feel like I can get more into what I liked and disliked about it. Maybe someday I will re-read Black Hole Sun and do another review. I have finished this trilogy and the other two books are just as good. For some stupid reason I didn’t write reviews for them. Better reviews (hopefully) in the future.

One thought on “Mini Review: Black Hole Sun by David Macinnis Gill

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? | The Book Hoarder

Leave a Reply

