Review: The Haunted Mask II by R.L. Stine

791812The Haunted Mask II (Goosebumps #36) by R.L. Stine

Details: Paperback, 124 pages
Published: 1995 by Scholastic
Source: I got it from my Dad
My Rating: 4 Stars

Summary: JUST CALL HIM PRUNE FACE!

Steve Boswell will never forget Carly Beth’s Halloween mask. It was so gross. So terrifying.
But this year. Steve wants to have the scariest costume on the block. So he gets a mask from the same store where Carly Beth got hers. It looks like a creepy old man. With stringy hair. A wrinkled face. And spiders crawling out of the ears!
Steve definitely got the scariest mask around. Too bad he’s starting to feel so old. And so tired. And so evil…

Review: When I was a kid The Haunted Mask was one of my favorite Goosebumps books. I always wanted to read the second one but could never find it anywhere. Now that I have it in my collection, I thought I would finally give it a read. I was not disappointed.

Even though The Haunted Mask was better, I still really enjoyed this one. It had the creepiness that I loved in the first one. Plus, Carly Beth is in it. It’s basically the same story, just a different kid and a different mask, but I don’t care. I don’t know why I love The Haunted Mask books so much. It could have something to do with the fact that I’m obsessed with Halloween and collect scary masks. Not sure. All I now is this was a great read.

Note: This is an older review. So I don’t feel like I can get more into what I liked and disliked about it. Maybe someday I will re-read The Haunted Mask II and do another review. Better reviews (hopefully) in the future.

2 thoughts on “Review: The Haunted Mask II by R.L. Stine

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? | The Book Hoarder

Leave a Reply

