Review: It Came from Beneath the Sink!

2363300It Came from Beneath the Sink! (Goosebumps #30) by R.L. Stine

Details: Paperback, 112 pages
Published: 1995 by Scholastic
Source: I’ve had it since I was a kid
My Rating: 3 stars

Summary: THEIR LUCK’S ABOUT TO GO DOWN THE DRAIN…

Kat and her brother, Daniel, are so lucky. They just moved to a new house with tons of rooms, two balconies, and a lawn the size of a football field!
But all that good luck is about to run out.
Because there’s something really evil living in their new house.
Something that’s moving. Watching. Waiting.
Something that comes from beneath the kitchen sink….

Review: It Came From Beneath the Sink isn’t one of R.L. Stines best books, but it was still a fun read. I couldn’t put it down. I wanted to know what kind of bad luck Kat would have next. I gave it three stars because I liked it, but it wasn’t as creepy as some of the other Goosebumps books I’ve read. As I’ve been re-reading them, I’ve noticed that even as an adult some of them are actually a little creepy. This wasn’t one of them, but I still really enjoyed it.

Note: This is an older review. So I don’t feel like I can get more into what I liked and disliked about it. Maybe someday I will re-read It Came From Beneath the Sink and do another review. Better reviews (hopefully) in the future.

One thought on “Review: It Came from Beneath the Sink!

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? | The Book Hoarder

Leave a Reply

