Read-O-Rama Wrap-up

sAbtQAq8

I haven’t been reading much this year and I usually completely fail when it comes to read-a-thons. So even though I picked out seven books to read, I never thought I would actually be able to do it. I thought I might get through one or two of them. However, I actually did well. I read six out of the seven books. The sad part is, I probably could have read all seven. I took a day off from Read-O-Rama. If I would have read that day, I might have be able to get through all seven books. Oh well, I’m just happy I somehow manged to get through six of them.

Here is what I picked out to read:

  1. Enclave by Ann Aguirre (a book someone picked for me)
  2. Outpost by Ann Aguirre (a book with green on the cover)
  3. Horde by Ann Aguirre (last book in a series)
  4. My Little Pony: Fluttershy and the Fine Furry Friends Fair by G.M. Berrow (a book with R-A-M-A in the title and/or authors name)
  5. Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr (a book with a flower on the cover
  6. Hard Love by Ellen Wittlinger (a contemporary book)
  7. Bleeding Violet by Dia Reeves (a “diverse” book)

I am so happy that for once I didn’t completely fail at a read-a-thon. Obviously it would have been nice if I had completed all the challenges, but I think I still did okay. I would have loved to have read Bleeding Violet. That is one I have been wanting to get to for years. I also wish that I had participated on Twitter. Though if I had, I might not have read as much as I did. Maybe next time I will participate.

I think the best part about this week has been the fact that I am no longer in a reading slump. I’ve been struggling with reading since last year. I’ve only been reading three or four books a month, and that’s not much for me. I don’t expect to start reading 10-15 books a month again, at least not anytime soon, but it’s a start. Right now all I want to do is read. So once I finish up next weeks post, that is exactly what I am going to do.

A huge thanks goes out to the amazing people behind Read-O-Rama. Thank you so much for getting me out of this slump and somewhat back on track with my reading. You guys are awesome.

2 thoughts on “Read-O-Rama Wrap-up

Leave a Reply

