It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

113

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

I read this week! Not as much as I normally do, but I still read three books. I’m trying not to push myself, read only one book a week and if I read more, than that’s fantastic. So far this seems to be working.

As for the blog, I have it figured out this time. I know what I will be posting and when. I was planning on doing Top Ten Tuesday, but I decided that if I have a new review to post, than I will do that instead. Even though this may change at some point.

For now I have no plans to post that often on Saturdays and Sundays. If I get books, I will do Stacking the Shelves, but other than that I wont be posting much on weekends. This might change in the future, but for now I have nothing to post. I could put up more old reviews, but I want to make those last as long as possible since I haven’t been reading too much lately.

Posted This Week:

Review: The Duff by Kody Keplinger
Waiting on Wednesday: Half Wild by Sally Green
Review: Risk by Elana Dykewomon
Review: The Lady with the Lamp by Lee Wyndham

Read This Week:

I read the Alex Van Helsing trilogy by Jason Henderson and I have reviews for those books coming up over the next few weeks.

Currently Reading:

I’m still reading Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon. I was really enjoying it before I got sick, so I am super excited to pick it back up.

Coming Up This Week:

Here is the plan for now.

Monday: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – Done 🙂
Tuesday: New review (this week it will be Vampire Rising by Jason Henderson)
Wednesday: Waiting on Wednesday or Wishlist Wednesday
Thursday: Old review (until I run out)
Friday: Old review (until I run out)
Saturday: Stacking the Shelves (when I get books. I have no plans of getting books this week.)

This is basically the schedule I’m going with. It took me a couple of weeks to figure it out, but I think I got it. Sorry for the long Monday posts lately. Now that I know what I want to do, next weeks post should be shorter.

What are you planning on reading this week?

5 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Wowza you have been busy this week 😀 What a great list and I like the weekly format you are planning 😀
    It makes it so much easier to have a life on the side of blogging when you plan right?!

  2. You’re very organised. So many of the books I’m reading aren’t going to be published for a few months that I have to schedule them ahead of time. I did get a calendar plugin though so I remember what’s coming when!

    Have a great week!
    Deb

Leave a Reply

