It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

113

It’s Monday!  What Are You Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

I have finally decided to get back into blogging and had my first non-challenge/read-a-thon post of the year go up last week. Since then I have changed a few things. I posted a review last Monday, but I think I will be doing this instead. I was planning on not posting much on weekends but I might put up a third review on Saturdays (when I don’t do Stacking the Shelves) or Sundays (if I do get books). This will probably only happen when I have a new review to post. Right now, I’m only putting up old reviews that I never got around to posting. I’m hoping I can start reading at least one book a week again. If I do that, and write a review for it right away, than I can have two old reviews and a new one every week until I run out of old ones. Does that make sense? I just have a bunch of old reviews that I want to use and I’m only just starting to come out of a reading slump and I don’t want to push myself too hard. I think for now, I can handle reading and reviewing at least a book a week.

Posted This Week:

Mini Review: Velveteen by Daniel Marks
Waiting on Wednesday: Housewitch by Katie Schickel
Review: The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson
Review: The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket
Stacking the Shelves: Insane Edition

Read This Week:

I actually didn’t read anything. Not a word. I was planning on participating in a read-a-thon but Monday morning I got super sick and only started feeling better yesterday. I’m not sure if I had the flu or if it was something else but I was too sick to read. That is also why I didn’t have a post on Tuesday. Sorry about that.

Currently Reading:

Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon

Coming Up This Week:

Hopefully I will finish Dragonfly in Amber. I also hope to start re-reading the Alex Van Helsing trilogy by Jason Henderson. As for the blog, I will be posting a couple of reviews later in the week. One of those reviews will be a new one. Usually I will post the new reviews during the weekend, but with the movie coming out I decided to switch the reviews around. So for this week, the second old review will be on Saturday or Sunday. Wow, this post is all over the place. Sorry about that.

What have you guys been reading?

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Welcome back to blogging! I’ve been feeling a little stale myself lately. I think I need a shake-up, but not yet sure what.

    Sorry to hear you’ve been sick and hope you’re on the mend.

    Deb

  2. Welcome back to blogging – are all of your previous posts on this blog too? If so I will take a look!
    Loving the Monday post btw it is very thorough 😀

    • Thanks! It’s good to be back. I’ve really missed blogging. I had another blog for a few years (2007?-2010) but for some dumb reason I decided to delete it. I’ve been blogging here since Nov 2012. So there are some posts. I seem to blog for awhile than let myself get stressed out over reviews. I’m really going to try and not let that happen this time. I just need to remember that it’s my blog and if I’m in a reading slump and I don’t have any reviews to post than that is okay. 🙂

  3. I blogged almost daily for 3 years because I wasxhome on a disability. When I returned to work I just couldn’t keep up, but now my disability has forced me to retire so I’m back. I’m posting reviews of books I pick out for myself and would regardless of the blog. They’re all from my library. Hopefully I’ll be asked to do some ARCs if I can build my traffic back up. Let’s keep in touch for support.

Leave a Reply

