Stacking the Shelves

stsmall_thumb2_thumb

Stacking The Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

I’m not going to have pictures for the books this week because there are so many books. They are all linked to Goodreads if you want to know more about them.

Redeemed (House of Night #12) by P.C. & Kristin Cast
Nightwalker (Dark Days #1) by Jocelynn Drake
Dawnbreaker (Dark Days #3) by Jocelynn Drake
Wait for Dusk (Dark Days #5) by Jocelynn Drake
Burn the Night (Dark Days #6) by Jocelynn Drake
Spiral Hunt (Evie Scelan #1) by Margaret Ronald
Soul Hunt (Evie Scelan #3) by Margaret Ronald
The Darkest Edge of Dawn (Charlie Madigan #2) by Kelly Gay
Shadows Before the Sun (Charlie Madigan #4) by Kelly Gay
The Touch of Twilight (Signs of the Zodiac #3) by Vicki Pettersson
City of Souls (Signs of the Zodiac #4) by Vicki Pettersson
Cheat the Grave (Signs of the Zodiac #5) by Vicki Pettersson
The Frail Days by Gabrielle Prendergast
Zombie Island (Shakespeare Undead #2) by Lori Handeland
Hard Love by Ellen Wittlinger
The Lair (The Farm #2) by Emily McKay
Secrets and Shadows (13 to Life #2) by Shannon Delany
Bargains and Betrayals (13 to Life #3) by Shannon Delany
Destiny and Deception (13 to Life #4) by Shannon Delany
Rivals and Retribution (13 to Life #5) by Shannon Delany
Gated (Gated #1) by Amy Christine Parker
Timestorm (Tempest #3) by Julie Cross
Rampant (Killer Unicorns #1) by Diana Peterfreund
The Fire Chronicle (The Books of Beginning #2) by John Stephens
The Bone Season (The Bone Season #1) by Samantha Shannon
The Mime Order (The Bone Season #2) by Samantha Shannon
The DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend by Kody Keplinger
Attack on Titan Vol. 3 by Hajime Isayama
Attack on Titan Vol. 4 by Hajime Isayama
Attack on Titan Vol. 5 by Hajime Isayama
Attack on Titan Vol. 6 by Hajime Isayama
Attack on Titan Vol. 7 by Hajime Isayama
Attack on Titan Vol. 8 by Hajime Isayama
Shirley by Charlotte Brontë
The Dragon Reborn (The Wheel of Time #3) by Robert Jordan
Heir to the Empire (Star Wars: The Thrawn Trilogy #1) by Timothy Zahn
Dark Force Rising (Star Wars: The Thrawn Trilogy #2) by Timothy Zahn
The Unwanted by John Saul
The God Project by John Saul
Perfect Nightmare by John Saul
Creature by John Saul
Kissing the Witch: Old Tales in New Skins by Emma Donoghue
One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcí­a Márquez
Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcí­a Márquez
Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan
Fluttershy and the Fine Furry Friends Fair (My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic #6) by G.M. Berrow
Covenant with the Vampire (The Diaries of the Family Dracul #1) by Jeanne Kalogridis
Children of the Vampire (The Diaries of the Family Dracul #2) by Jeanne Kalogridis
Lord of the Vampires (The Diaries of the Family Dracul #3) by Jeanne Kalogridis
Ship Breaker (Ship Breaker #1) by Paolo Bacigalupi
Little Brother (Little Brother #1) by Cory Doctorow
Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith
The Golem’s Eye (Bartimaeus Sequence #2) by Jonathan Stroud
Misery by Stephen King
Necroscope (Necroscope #1) by Brian Lumley

29 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves

  1. You got Redeemed! I believe this book did justice to the whole series because, to me, from book 7 and on, the series turned blah but Redeemed…well, redeemed the whole series haha. I hope you like it.

    • My mom actually got it for me because she wants to read it. I only liked the first three or so, and stopped at book 8. I challenged myself to re-read the first 8 books this year and finish this series. So far I’ve read Marked and I didn’t like it this time. Not sure how well this will go. I might dnf the House of Night series. Just have to see what happens. Though what you said makes me want to continue.

    • Hahaha thanks. I know I got a crazy amount of books. My mom and I just kept finding sales. First Book Outlet had a sale, than Goodwill had 50% off all their books. Hopefully I don’t keep buying books like I have been. I need to read more and buy less.

  2. That is a list! Finally, someone who’s haul is huge like mine! THe Star Wars books by Zahn are really good. The Wheel of Time series I need to finish collecting and then start reading. I have all three out of four of those John Saul books but have yet to read any of them. The first book I read by him was Second Child which I loved. I also have the Jeanne Kalogridis on my shelves to eventually read. Jonothan Stroud’s series is fantastic! I love Bartimaeus’ character! Enjoy and Happy Reading!
    Here’s my STS.

    • I started The Thrawn trilogy by Timothy Zahn back in 2008 but I didn’t get far. I was borrowing the first book from someone and I had to give it back before I was halfway through it. I’ve been wanting to pick them up ever since. I’ve also been wanting to read The Wheel of Time series for years. I decided to get the whole series before starting it. Hopefully I like it. I will be really sad if I get all fourteen books and hate the first one. I think I have most of the series now. I just need five or six more. John Saul is one of those authors I’ve wanted to read for years and finally read one of his books last year. So when I was at Goodwill and they had four of his books I just grabbed them all. I don’t even know how long I’ve wanted to read The Diaries of the Family Dracul by Jeanne Kalogridis. I think I freaked out the person beside me when I spotted the entire trilogy. I was just so excited. I actually don’t even own The Amulet of Samarkand but I found a hardcover of the second book for a couple of dollars and had to bring it home with me. Basically my whole trip to Goodwill was me finding books that I’ve wanted to read for years. lol

Leave a Reply

