High Summer Read-a-Thon

high summer rat

Sign up here.

I normally pick out a few books to read during read-a-thons and then completely fail. This time I decided I’m not going to do that. I am going to just continue reading the book that I’m on right now (East of Eden by John Steinbeck). If I finish it and read others, that’s great. I will list them at the end. If I only finish this one book, or don’t even finish it, I’m not going to get upset. Read-a-thons are supposed to be fun. That means I’m just going to have fun this week and read what I can, when I can. I know I wont get much reading done on Wednesday since I’m going away with family for the day. However, I should be good to go for the rest of the week. YAY!

3 thoughts on “High Summer Read-a-Thon

  1. That’s a great plan, Rae. I’m doing pretty much the same. Just continuing books that I’ve been reading for read-a-longs, etc. I usually don’t go by books finished, but with pages read because I usually am reading from read-a-long books and I don’t want to read ahead. haha!

    Anyway, yes…do have fun! East of Eden is supposed to be great. I plan to get to it someday. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

