Review: Another 365 Days by K.E. Payne

another 365 days

Another 365 Days by K.E. Payne

Publication Date: January 8th 2013
Details: Paperback, 264 pages
Publisher: Bold Strokes Books
ISBN: 9781602827752
Source:  I got it for review.

K.E. Payne: 
Website Goodreads

Buy Another 365 Days:
Amazon | Book Depository

Summary: Life’s sweet when you’re seventeen and in love, right? Clemmie Atkins certainly thinks so! She’s still madly in love with her girlfriend, the hot and super-confident EMO, Hannah Harrison, and her irritating sister, HRBH, will soon be leaving home to go to university.

But just when it seems that life is finally pretty darn cool, a new distraction at school threatens to upset everything, and the return of the enigmatic and sexy J with a startling confession confuses things further…

Clemmie has another 365 days to try to get her life back on track…but will it be enough?

Review

Another 365 Days by K.E. Payne was all over the place for me. There were times I was smiling and laughing out loud. There were also times I was rolling my eyes and getting annoyed.

I didn’t care for any of the characters, though I’m not sure why. The writing and plot were okay, but not great. It took me way longer to get through this book than it should have. There were times I even considered giving up on it.

However, in the end, I enjoyed it enough to give it two stars, so I didn’t completely dislike it.

2 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

