Review: Fearscape by Simon Holt

fearscapeFearscape (The Devouring #3) by Simon Holt

Details: Hardcover, 314 pages
Published: October 5th 2010 by Little, Brown and Company
Source: I bought it.
Buy it: The Book Depository
My Rating: 4 stars

Summary: The Vours: Evil demonic beings that inhabit human bodies on Sorry Night, the darkest hour of the winter solstice.

It’s been a year since Reggie first discovered the Vours, and the winter solstice is approaching once again. It will be another night of unspeakable horror for those unlucky enough to be taken by the Vours, because this time, she won’t be able to stop them. The Vours have imprisoned Reggie in a psychiatric hospital, where she is subjected to a daily routine of unfathomably sadistic experiments. Her life is a living hell, but she won’t give up. They attacked her brother. They killed her friend. And Reggie will never stop fighting back.

Fearscape, Book 3 in the Devouring series, ends this chilling trilogy with a thought-provoking and deeply frightening story that will leave you with lasting terror.

Review: I loved this book so much. I love this trilogy. When I read The Devouring, I couldn’t stop talking about how great it was. Soulstice was also amazing, but not as good as the first book. So I have been dying to read Fearscape for a very long time, I just didn’t want this trilogy to end. I was also worried I would be let down. However, I wasn’t.

This book was just as good as the first two. It’s not as scary as The Devouring, but it has a lot of action. I flew right through it. I couldn’t put it down. I had to know what would happen to these characters and what would happen to the Vours. In the end, I am very pleased with how it all turned out. I usually don’t like last books in series but for the first time I can say that I loved every book.

If you haven’t read these yet, please go pick up The Devouring right now. I promise you wont regret it.

Leave a Reply

