Review: Infinity by Sherrilyn Kenyon

infinityInfinity (Chronicles of Nick #1) by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Details: Hardcover, 464 pages
Published: May 25th 2010 by St. Martin’s Griffin
Source: I bought it
Buy it: The Book Depository
My Rating: 5 stars

Summary: At fourteen, Nick Gautier thinks he knows everything about the world around him. Streetwise, tough and savvy, his quick sarcasm is the stuff of legends. . .until the night when his best friends try to kill him. Saved by a mysterious warrior who has more fighting skills than Chuck Norris, Nick is sucked into the realm of the Dark-Hunters: immortal vampire slayers who risk everything to save humanity.

Nick quickly learns that the human world is only a veil for a much larger and more dangerous one: a world where the captain of the football team is a werewolf and the girl he has a crush on goes out at night to stake the undead.

But before he can even learn the rules of this new world, his fellow students are turning into flesh eating zombies. And he’s next on the menu.

As if starting high school isn’t hard enough. . .now Nick has to hide his new friends from his mom, his chainsaw from the principal, and keep the zombies and the demon Simi from eating his brains, all without getting grounded or suspended. How in the world is he supposed to do that?

Review: This was another one of those books I wanted for a long time before buying it. For some reason it also sat on my bookshelf for a year before I finally picked it up. I have no idea why it took me so long to read this book, but now that I have, I’m dying for the second one.

Infinity was the first book by Sherrilyn Kenyon that I’ve read and obviously it wont be my last. I was pulled in from the first page and I did not want to stop reading. It is such a fun, easy read that has great characters, lots of action and makes you laugh out loud. If the rest of Kenyons books are this good, I may have found another favorite author.

Leave a Reply

