Bout of Books Read-a-Thon!

BoB6.0-300x200

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 7th and runs through Sunday, January 13th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 6.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. -From the Bout of Books 6.0 team

TIME DEVOTED TO READING

I will be reading all week.

MY GOALS

My goal is to read five books.

BOOKS TO READ

  1. A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess
  2. Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion
  3. Another 365 Days by K.E. Payne
  4. Being Henry David by Cal Armistead
  5. The Demon Lover by Juliet Dark

UPDATES

Monday

Number of books I’ve read today: One and a half
Total number of books I’ve read: One
Books: The Demon Lover by Juliet Dark and half of Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion

Tuesday

Number of books I’ve read today: One
Total number of books I’ve read:  Two
Books: Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion

Wednesday

Number of books I’ve read today: Zero
Total number of books I’ve read: Two
Books:

I spent time with my mom, so that took time out of my reading. I also didn’t sleep well so I was really tired. Hopefully day four will be better.

Thursday

Number of books I’ve read today: Zero
Total number of books I’ve read: Two
Books:

Well, day four wasn’t any better. I hope I at least finish what I’m reading tomorrow.

Friday

Number of books I’ve read today: Zero
Total number of books I’ve read: Two
Books:

I was hoping to get a lot of reading done but my mom decided she wanted me to go shopping with her. Which meant I bought 14 new books. So, maybe tomorrow I will get around to reading something.

Saturday

Number of books I’ve read today:
Total number of books I’ve read:
Books:

Sunday

Number of books I’ve read today:
Total number of books I’ve read:
Books:

6 thoughts on “Bout of Books Read-a-Thon!

  1. Congratulations on reading 2 books! I had hoped to finish book 2, but things got in the way. Oh well. Good luck and have fun! 🙂

  2. Ooh, how was The Demon Lover? I got approved for that on NetGalley recently but haven’t got round to reading it yet!

    I’ve only made through a third of my first book so far (stupid work getting in the way!) so two books is pretty impressive! Hope the rest of the week goes well for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

